asebomonsters.blogg.se

Trap street looks an awful lot like diagon alley doctor who
Trap street looks an awful lot like diagon alley doctor who








trap street looks an awful lot like diagon alley doctor who

I realise that in the potterverse, Hogwarts is the defining time in a persons life.

trap street looks an awful lot like diagon alley doctor who

I think that the epilogue was the biggest swing and a miss of the whole book. My biggest motiviation for reading the book as quickly as I could is that I wanted to read that review, and didn't want to be reading spoilers. #10 ::: michael ::: (view all by) ::: July 22, 2007, 03:43 AM:Īh, someone else read the mightygodking review. I felt very strongly that she wrote this book specifically to close the door on fandom- not in any sort of a meanspirited way, but this book does feel- preplanned plot or no- like a deliberate attempt to close the door. I don't know what to say about Snape's death he shaped his own life so relentlessly, I really thought that his end would follow suit- his choosing to break an Unbreakable Vow to Voldemort, or some such. While I enjoyed a lot of it (Grindelwald backstory! Dobby represents! Neville the Barbarian!), we're definitely in the land of Harry Potter and the Land of Enforced Heteronormativity, where you're damned well either married or dead (or both.) (Neville, McGonagall, and Hagrid- and a few students, obviously- are the only exceptions among major characters that I can think of.) She works so hard at bowtie-ing so many plott and character arcs, most of the plot twists and deaths don't have anything like proper weight (Lupin's marriage and his death occur offstage? Does she stick pins into a Lupin voodoo doll at night?)- although when she does work a scene up properly (Dobby), it can be incredibly wrenching.










Trap street looks an awful lot like diagon alley doctor who